Mountain West Wire's 2022 Postseason All-Conference Football Team

Mountain West Wire's 2022 Postseason All-Conference Football Team

Air Force

Mountain West Wire's 2022 Postseason All-Conference Football Team


Mountain West Wire Presents Its 2022 Postseason All-Mountain West Football Teams

Our staff has made its selections for the best of Mountain West football as we close out the 2022 season.

Contact/Follow @MWCwire

Only the best of the best make the cut.

Mountain West Wire’s 2022 postseason honors:

All-Conference Teams | Offensive Player of the Year | Defensive Player of the Year | Special Teams Player of the YearFreshman of the Year | Newcomer of the Year | Breakout Player of the Year | Coach of the Year | Coordinator of the Year

With the Mountain West’s regular season finally in the books and the conference championship game just one day away, our staff here at Mountain West Wire has once again put its collective heads together to create our fifth annual postseason all-Mountain West football team.

If you’re interested in seeing how these selections stack up against our preseason picks, click here. Alternatively, you can click the following links to find our postseason honorees from 2021, 2020, 2019, and 2018.

As always, our all-conference roster goes four deep and attempts to best reflect the variety of offenses and defense we see week in and week out throughout the conference:

  • We vote for a Defensive Flex player to better reflect that some units — like Boise State, San Diego State, and Wyoming — often operate with five defensive backs or a nickelback/linebacker hybrid in their 3-3-5 or 4-2-5.
  • We split our linebacker selections into two, inside and outside, as we’d previously differentiated between centers, guards and tackles on the offensive lines and between interior lineman and edge rushers on defense.
  • We vote for three wide receivers instead of two.

If you disagree with our choices, feel free to let us know what you’d have done differently on Twitter or Facebook.

First Team


QB – Jake Haener, Fresno State
RB – Brad Roberts, Air Force
RB – George Holani, Boise State
WR – Tory Horton, Colorado State
WR – Elijah Cooks, San Jose State
WR – Jalen Moreno-Cropper, Fresno State
TE – Caleb Phillips, Hawaii
C – Thor Paglialong, Air Force
G – Isaac Cochran, Air Force
G – Emmanuel Pregnon, Wyoming
T – Kaleb Holcomb, Air Force
T – Alfred Edwards, Utah State


DT – Dom Peterson, Nevada
DT – Scott Matlock, Boise State
DE – Viliami Fehoko, San Jose State
DE – David Perales, Fresno State
OLB – Cody Moon, New Mexico
OLB – Michael Shawcroft, San Diego State
ILB – Austin Ajiake, UNLV
ILB – Easton Gibbs, Wyoming
CB – Ike Larsen, Utah State
CB – Cameron Lockridge, Fresno State
S – JL Skinner, Boise State
S – Jack Howell, Colorado State
FLEX – Patrick McMorris, San Diego State

Special Teams

K – Daniel Gutierrez, UNLV
P – Jack Browning, San Diego State
KR – Jordan Byrd, San Diego State
PR – Tory Horton, Colorado State

Second Team


QB – Chevan Cordeiro, San Jose State
RB – Jordan Mims, Fresno State
RB – Aidan Robbins, UNLV
WR – Nikko Remigio, Fresno State
WR – Brian Cobbs, Utah State
WR – Kyle Williams, UNLV
TE – Treyton Welch, Wyoming
C – Bula Schmidt, Fresno State
G – Zach Watts, Wyoming
G – Wesley Ndago, Air Force
T – John Ojukwu, Boise State
T – Dontae Bull, Fresno State


DT – Jordan Bertagnole, Wyoming
DT – Justus Tavai, San Diego State
DE – Mohamed Kamara, Colorado State
DE – Jonah Tavai, San Diego State
OLB – D.J. Schramm, Boise State
OLB – Vince Sanford, Air Force
ILB – Kyle Harmon, San Jose State
ILB – Ezekiel Noa, Boise State
CB – Cam Stone, Wyoming
CB – Nohl Williams, UNLV
S – Camby Goff, Air Force
S – Hunter Reynolds, Utah State
FLEX – A.J. Haulcy, New Mexico

Special Teams

K – John Hoyland, Wyoming
P – Clayton Stewart, Wyoming
KR – Christian Washington, New Mexico
PR – Jordan Byrd, San Diego State


More MWWire