Mountain West Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced:

Mountain West Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced:

Boise State

Mountain West Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced:



15 players earned All-Conference recognition.

Contact/Follow @MWCwire

CSU’s Roddy notches Player of the Year

The Mountain West Basketball awards came out today – Colorado State’s David Roddy notched conference player of the year. He’s averaging 19.5 points, 7.6 rebounds while shooting 57 percent from the field for the 24 win Rams.



Orlando Robinson, Fresno State

Bryce Hamilton, UNLV

Matt Bradley, SDSU

Hunter Maldonado, Wyoming

David Roddy, Colorado State

21-22 Mountain West Basketball Best Players

Robinson sneaks onto the first team instead of Wyoming’s Graham Ike, while the left-handed scorers Bryce Hamilton and Matt Bradley earn well-deserved spots on the five-player list. Bradley was everything for San Diego State’s offense this season, scoring 17.8 points in the Aztecs’ quest for another NCAA Tournament bid. Hamilton led the Mountain West in scoring and had several massive performances leading to UNLV upset wins over Colorado State.


Abu Kigab, Boise State

Marcus Shaver Jr, Boise State

Isaiah Stevens, Colorado State

Justin Bean, Utah State

Graham Ike, Wyoming

There are No real surprises here aside from Ike landing on the second team. Boise State won the Mountain West title outright but didn’t get any first-team selections. Instead, Abu Kigab and Marcus Shaver Jr earned second-team recognition, and Tyson Degenhart won freshman of the year. Utah State’s Justin Bean had an outside chance of making the first team, but the Aggies struggles likely held him back.

Third team:

Jamal Mashburn Jr, New Mexico 

Jaelen House, New Mexico

Grant Sherfield, Nevada

Desmond Cambridge Jr, Nevada

Brandon Horvath, Utah State

Conference preseason player of the year Grant Sherfield lands on the third following Nevada’s lackluster season, while teammate Desmond Cambridge Jr joins him. The young rising Lobos duo of Jaelen House and Jamal Mashburn Jr combined for 35 points per game, earning them spots on the third team. Utah State’s Brandon Horvath rounds out the list.




More MWWire