Mountain West Football: 2021 Fox Sports Television Schedule Announced

Mountain West Football: 2021 Fox Sports Television Schedule Announced

Air Force

Mountain West Football: 2021 Fox Sports Television Schedule Announced

By


Mountain West Football: 2021 Fox Sports Television Schedule Announced


After announcing its CBS Sports package yesterday, the Mountain West unveiled which football games will be on Fox Sports channels today.


Contact/Follow @MattK_FS & @MWCwire

Get dialed in.

The Mountain West Conference unveiled another significant chunk of its television schedule for the fall on Thursday afternoon, with a slate of 23 games set for broadcast on the Fox Sports family of networks.

The defending champion San Jose State Spartans and Boise State Broncos lead the way with six games each, but every team save for UNLV will make at least two appearances on FOX, FS1 or FS2, beginning with a Friday night kickoff between South Dakota State and Colorado State on September 3. The Broncos will get back-to-back non-conference home games featured on FS1, as well, when they host UTEP on September 10 and Oklahoma State on September 18, while the Spartans will be featured in a Thanksgiving Day clash against rival Fresno State.

While not every game has a network destination and kickoff time just yet, some of the other notable games locked in for the 2021 season include:

  • A rare non-Spectrum broadcast of the Hawaii Warriors, who will host San Jose State with a 6:30 PM HT/4:30 PM PT start time on FS1.
  • A trio of Mountain Division games between Utah State and Air Force, Wyoming and Boise State, and Utah State and New Mexico.
  • A critical interdivision game between Air Force and Nevada, set for FS1 with a kickoff time to be determined.

The conference championship game will once again take place on Fox, as well, as it is set for Saturday, December 4.

FOX SPORTS NETWORK SCHEDULE

Friday, Sept. 3
South Dakota State at Colorado State – 7:00 PM MT/6:00 PM PT, FS1

Friday, Sept. 10
UTEP at Boise State – 7:30 PM MT/6:30 PM PT, FS1

Saturday, Sept. 18
Oklahoma State at Boise State – 7:00 PM MT/6:00 PM PT, FS1
San Jose State at Hawaii – 6:30 PM HT/9:30 PM PT, FS1
Utah State at Air Force – 5:30 PM MT/4:30 PM PT, FS2

Saturday, Sept. 25
Florida Atlantic at Air Force

Saturday, Oct. 2
Nevada at Boise State
Air Force at New Mexico

Saturday, Oct. 9
San Jose State at Colorado State
New Mexico at San Diego State

Saturday, Oct. 16
Air Force at Boise State
Fresno State at Wyoming

Saturday, Oct. 23
Nevada at Fresno State

Saturday, Oct. 30
Wyoming at San Jose State

Saturday, Nov. 6
San Jose State at Nevada
San Diego State at Hawaii

Friday, Nov. 12
Wyoming at Boise State – 7:00 PM MT/6:00 PM PT, FS1

Saturday, Nov. 13
Utah State at San Jose State

Friday, Nov. 19
Air Force at Nevada – TBD, FS1

Saturday, Nov. 20
New Mexico at Boise State

Thursday, Nov. 25
Fresno State at San Jose State

Friday, Nov. 26
Utah State at New Mexico – 11:00 AM MT/10:00 AM PT, FS1

Saturday, Dec. 4
Mountain West Football Championship Game – TBD, Fox

Latest

More MWWire