2021 NCAA Tournament Bracket Revealed: Mountain West Gets Two Teams

2021 NCAA Tournament Bracket Revealed: Mountain West Gets Two Teams

Mountain West Basketball

2021 NCAA Tournament Bracket Revealed: Mountain West Gets Two Teams

By


2021 NCAA Tournament Bracket Is Set: Mountain West Gets Two Teams


Bracket is revealed


Contact/Follow @JeremyMauss & @MWCwire

San Diego State, Utah State make the field

The NCAA tournament field is set and the Mountain West is getting a pair of teams in the field of 68. San Diego State won the Mountain West tournament to earn an automatic bid.

The Aztecs are going to be a No. 6 seed and will face off against No. 11 Syracuse out of the ACC.

Utah State was a bubble team and its two regular-season wins over San Diego State is a key reason why they earned an at-large bid. The Aggies will be an 11 seed and made the main field and take on No. 6 seeded Texas Tech.

The tournament has a slightly different schedule with the First Four games are all on Thursday and the first- and second-round games are now on Friday and Saturday rather than the traditional Thursday and Friday first round of games.

Join Our 2021 March Madness Bracket Pool

  • First Four — 4 p.m. start on Thursday, March 18
  • First round — 12 p.m. start on Friday, March 19, and Saturday, March 20
  • Second round — 12 p.m. start on Sunday, March 21, and Monday, March 22
  • Sweet 16 — 2 p.m. start on Saturday, March 27, and 1 p.m. start on Sunday, March 28
  • Elite Eight — 7 p.m. start on Monday, March 29, and 6 p.m. start on Tuesday, March 30
  • Final Four — 5 p.m. start on Saturday, April 3
  • NCAA championship game — 9 p.m. Monday, April 5


Advertisement

Latest

More MWWire
Home