Revised Mountain West Basketball Schedule

Revised Mountain West Basketball Schedule

Air Force

Revised Mountain West Basketball Schedule

By


Revised Mountain West Basketball Schedule


New schedule is a series of games


Contact/Follow @JeremyMauss & @MWCwire

New schedule has less travel.

The new Mountain West schedule is out this week for basketball and there are some major changes from the prior schedule. What the league is doing now is to have teams play 20 league games and a team a week twice with a day off in between.

Conference play will begin pre-Christmas with the first league games starting on Dec. 3 between New Mexico at Boise State and Colorado State at San Diego State and the final game is March 1 between Air Force playing at Colorado State.

The schedule is scattered all over the place with games clustered and long days off in between games. This allows for some leeway in case games get canceled and need to be made up, and games will be canceled so this schedule hopes to get those games back.

Also, there seeming are no set days from week to week with games on every day of the week. There are also built-in bye weeks to help games made up.

What is odd in the schedule and likely a mistake is having New Mexico play so early due to the state restrictions for college athletics. New Mexico football has taken up residency in Las Vegas and New Mexico State basketball is going to Phoenix for its hoops season.

Having the Lobos start so early is not a smart move for the school or the league because there will be issues from the start.

Thursday, December 3
NEW MEXICO at BOISE STATE*
COLORADO STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*

Saturday, December 5
COLORADO STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
NEW MEXICO at BOISE STATE*

Friday, December 18
AIR FORCE at NEVADA*

Sunday, December 20
AIR FORCE at NEVADA*
UNLV at WYOMING*

Monday, December 21
SAN JOSÉ STATE at UTAH STATE*

Tuesday, December 22
UNLV at WYOMING*

Wednesday, December 23
SAN JOSÉ STATE at UTAH STATE*

Monday, December 28
FRESNO STATE at COLORADO STATE*

Wednesday, December 30
FRESNO STATE at COLORADO STATE*

Thursday, December 31
BOISE STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
NEVADA at NEW MEXICO*
SAN DIEGO STATE at UNLV*
UTAH STATE at AIR FORCE*

Saturday, January 2
BOISE STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE* 
NEVADA at NEW MEXICO*
SAN DIEGO STATE at UNLV*
UTAH STATE at AIR FORCE*
WYOMING at FRESNO STATE*

Monday, January 4
WYOMING at FRESNO STATE*

Wednesday, January 6
AIR FORCE at BOISE STATE*

Thursday, January 7
NEVADA at SAN DIEGO STATE*
UNLV at COLORADO STATE*
UTAH STATE at NEW MEXICO*

Friday, January 8
AIR FORCE at BOISE STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at FRESNO STATE*

Saturday, January 9
UNLV at COLORADO STATE*
NEVADA at SAN DIEGO STATE*
UTAH STATE at NEW MEXICO*

Sunday, January 10
SAN JOSÉ STATE at FRESNO STATE*

Monday, January 11
BOISE STATE at WYOMING*

Wednesday, January 13
BOISE STATE at WYOMING*

Thursday, January 14
COLORADO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
FRESNO STATE at NEVADA*
NEW MEXICO at UNLV*
SAN DIEGO STATE at UTAH STATE*

Saturday, January 16
COLORADO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
FRESNO STATE at NEVADA*
NEW MEXICO at UNLV*
SAN DIEGO STATE at UTAH STATE*
WYOMING at AIR FORCE*

Monday, January 18
WYOMING at AIR FORCE*

Wednesday, January 20
COLORADO STATE at UTAH STATE*

Thursday, January 21
FRESNO STATE at BOISE STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at NEW MEXICO* 

Friday, January 22
COLORADO STATE at UTAH STATE*
NEVADA at WYOMING*
SAN DIEGO STATE at AIR FORCE*

Saturday, January 23
FRESNO STATE at BOISE STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at NEW MEXICO*

Sunday, January 24
NEVADA at WYOMING*
SAN DIEGO STATE at AIR FORCE*

Monday, January 25
UTAH STATE at UNLV*

Wednesday, January 27
UTAH STATE at UNLV*

Thursday, January 28
AIR FORCE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
BOISE STATE at COLORADO STATE*
NEW MEXICO at FRESNO STATE*
WYOMING at SAN DIEGO STATE*

Saturday, January 30
AIR FORCE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
BOISE STATE at COLORADO STATE*
NEW MEXICO at FRESNO STATE*
WYOMING at SAN DIEGO STATE*

Sunday, January 31
UNLV at NEVADA*

Tuesday, February 2
UNLV at NEVADA*

Wednesday, February 3
SAN DIEGO STATE at NEW MEXICO*

Thursday, February 4
COLROADO STATE at WYOMING*
UTAH STATE at FRESNO STATE*

Friday, February 5
AIR FORCE at UNLV*
BOISE STATE at NEVADA*
SAN DIEGO STATE at NEW MEXICO*

Saturday, February 6
COLORADO STATE at WYOMING*
UTAH STATE at FRESNO STATE*

Sunday, February 7
AIR FORCE at UNLV*
BOISE STATE at NEVADA*

Monday, February 8
SAN JOSÉ STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*

Wednesday, February 10
SAN JOSÉ STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*

Thursday, February 11
FRESNO STATE at AIR FORCE*
NEW MEXICO at COLORADO STATE*
UNLV at BOISE STATE*
WYOMING at UTAH STATE*

Saturday, February 13
FRESNO STATE at AIR FORCE*
NEVADA at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
NEW MEXICO at COLORADO STATE*
UNLV at BOISE STATE*
WYOMING at UTAH STATE*

Monday, February 15
NEVADA at SAN JOSÉ STATE*

Wednesday, February 17
WYOMING at NEW MEXICO*

Thursday, February 18
UTAH STATE at BOISE STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at FRESNO STATE*

Friday, February 19
COLORADO STATE at NEVADA*
UNLV at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
WYOMING at NEW MEXICO*

Saturday, February 20
UTAH STATE at BOISE STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at FRESNO STATE*

Sunday, February 21
COLORADO STATE at NEVADA*
UNLV at SAN JOSÉ STATE*

Monday, February 22
NEW MEXICO at AIR FORCE*

Wednesday, February 24
NEW MEXICO at AIR FORCE*

Thursday, February 25
BOISE STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
FRESNO STATE at UNLV*
NEVADA at UTAH STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at WYOMING*

Saturday, February 27
AIR FORCE at COLORADO STATE*
BOISE STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
FRESNO STATE at UNLV*
NEVADA at UTAH STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at WYOMING*

Monday, March 1
AIR FORCE at COLORADO STATE*


Advertisement

Latest

More MWWire
Home