2020-21 Mountain West Basketball Schedule Will Be 18 Games

2020-21 Mountain West Basketball Schedule Will Be 18 Games

Air Force

2020-21 Mountain West Basketball Schedule Will Be 18 Games

By


2020 Mountain West Basketball Schedule Will Be 18 Games


Nine home and nine road games.


Contact/Follow @JeremyMauss & @MWCwire

Conference will not do a double round-robin

The Mountain West announced its upcoming college basketball schedule within the league. The conference will go with 18 games and they will be played on home campuses (there goes our hope for a bubble season).

With the number of games being 18 games means there will not be a double round-robin setup, which has been the norm in the league of late. Not sure why the league is not going to 20 to meet every team twice, but the logic could be due to Mountain West teams able to play in non-conference games and/or tournaments.

2020-21 Mountain West Basketball Non-Conference Schedule Tracker

The games will be typically be played on Tuesday and Saturday but some will be shifted for TV as Fox Sports and CBS Sports make their picks of what games they want to air.

The schedule begins on Tuesday, Dec. 29 and will end on March 6, then the conference tournament is a few days later from March 10 -13.

Mountain West Schedule

Tuesday, December 29
NEW MEXICO at SAN DIEGO STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at BOISE STATE*
UNLV at COLORADO STATE*
UTAH STATE at AIR FORCE*
WYOMING at FRESNO STATE*Saturday, January 2
AIR FORCE at BOISE STATE*
FRESNO STATE at UTAH STATE*
NEVADA at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at UNLV*
WYOMING at NEW MEXICO*

Tuesday, January 5
AIR FORCE at NEW MEXICO*
BOISE STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
COLORADO STATE at WYOMING*
FRESNO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
UTAH STATE at NEVADA*

Saturday, January 9
COLORADO STATE at BOISE STATE*
NEW MEXICO at NEVADA*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
UNLV at AIR FORCE*
WYOMING at UTAH STATE*

Tuesday, January 12
BOISE STATE at UNLV*
NEVADA at COLORADO STATE*
NEW MEXICO at FRESNO STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at WYOMING*
UTAH STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*

Saturday, January 16
BOISE STATE at FRESNO STATE*
COLORADO STATE at NEW MEXICO*
SAN DIEGO STATE at UTAH STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at AIR FORCE*
UNLV at NEVADA*

Tuesday, January 19
AIR FORCE at COLORADO STATE*
FRESNO STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
NEW MEXICO at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
WYOMING at UNLV*

Saturday, January 23
AIR FORCE at WYOMING*
FRESNO STATE at COLORADO STATE*
NEVADA at SAN DIEGO STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at UNLV*
UTAH STATE at BOISE STATE*

Tuesday, January 26
COLORADO STATE at UTAH STATE*
NEVADA at NEW MEXICO*
SAN DIEGO STATE at AIR FORCE*
UNLV at FRESNO STATE*
WYOMING at BOISE STATE*

Saturday, January 30
BOISE STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
FRESNO STATE at NEVADA*
NEW MEXICO at AIR FORCE*
UTAH STATE at UNLV*
WYOMING at COLORADO STATE*

Tuesday, February 2
AIR FORCE at FRESNO STATE*
NEVADA at UTAH STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at NEW MEXICO*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at WYOMING*
UNLV at BOISE STATE*

Saturday, February 6
AIR FORCE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
BOISE STATE at NEVADA*
COLORADO STATE at FRESNO STATE*
NEW MEXICO at WYOMING*
UTAH STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*Tuesday, February 9
BOISE STATE at NEW MEXICO*
FRESNO STATE at UNLV*
NEVADA at AIR FORCE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
UTAH STATE at COLORADO STATE*Saturday, February 13
COLORADO STATE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
FRESNO STATE at BOISE STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at NEVADA*
UNLV at NEW MEXICO*
WYOMING at AIR FORCE*Tuesday, February 16
AIR FORCE at SAN DIEGO STATE*
BOISE STATE at WYOMING*
NEVADA at FRESNO STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at COLORADO STATE*
UNLV at UTAH STATE*

Saturday, February 20
COLORADO STATE at AIR FORCE*
NEVADA at UNLV*
NEW MEXICO at UTAH STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at FRESNO STATE*
WYOMING at SAN JOSÉ STATE*

Tuesday, February 23
AIR FORCE at UNLV*
COLORADO STATE at NEVADA*
SAN DIEGO STATE at BOISE STATE*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at NEW MEXICO*
UTAH STATE at WYOMING*

Saturday, February 27
AIR FORCE at UTAH STATE*
FRESNO STATE at WYOMING*
NEVADA at BOISE STATE*
NEW MEXICO at COLORADO STATE*
UNLV at SAN DIEGO STATE*

Tuesday, March 2
BOISE STATE at UTAH STATE*
COLORADO STATE at SAN JOSÉ STATE*
FRESNO STATE at AIR FORCE*
NEW MEXICO at UNLV*
WYOMING at NEVADA*

Saturday, March 6
BOISE STATE at COLORADO STATE*
SAN DIEGO STATE at NEVADA*
SAN JOSÉ STATE at FRESNO STATE*
UNLV at WYOMING*
UTAH STATE at NEW MEXICO*

Wednesday, March 10
MW Championship First Round

Thursday, March 11
MW Championship Quarterfinals

Friday, March 12
MW Championship Semifinals

Saturday, March 13
MW Championship


Advertisement

Latest

More MWWire
Home