2020 Phil Steele Mountain West All-Conference Teams

2020 Phil Steele Mountain West All-Conference Teams

Air Force

2020 Phil Steele Mountain West All-Conference Teams


[jwplayer jF5wU66N-sNi3MVSU]

2020 Phil Steele Mountain West All-Conference Teams

Who made the all-league team?

Contact/Follow @JeremyMauss & @MWCwire

Phil Steele makes his proclamation

Magazine guru Phil Steele has announced his all-Mountain West team and it goes four deep. The depth of going four deep is impressive but at the top there are some issues, and it starts at the quarterback position.

Boise State’s Hank Bachmeier is really good and giving him the first-team spot is not out of the ordinary, but the big omission is putting Air Force’s Donald Hammond III on the fourth-team. Now, Hammond is not a traditional quarterback but he is great at moving that Falcons offense and an argument can be made to name him on the first team.

The second-team signal-caller is Colorado State’s Patrick O’Brien and the third-team is Chevan Cordeiro of Hawaii.

Running back is extremely deep so seeing Air Force’s Kadin Remsberg is a third-team back and Nevada’s Toa Taua.

One of the biggest surprises of this list is putting Hawaii linebacker Darius Muasau on the first team. These preseason all-league teams are the time to take a bit of a chance and name players might be higher than other things while going off of potential for the 2020 season.

Leading the way in total players on the list is Hawaii with 16 and then there is a three-way tie for 13 with Colorado State, Boise State and San Diego State.

First-Team Offense

QB – Hank Bachmeier, Boise State
RB – Xazavian Valladay, Wyoming
RB – Charles Williams, UNLV
WR Warren Jackson, Colorado State
WR Jared Smart, Hawai’i
WR – Tre Walker, San José State
TE Trey McBride, Colorado State
C – Keegan Cryder, Wyoming
OL – Teton Saltes, New Mexico
OL – Ilm Manning, Hawai’i
OL – Nolan Laufenberg, Air Force
OL – Gene Pryor, Hawai’i

First-Team Defense

DL – Keshawn Banks, San Diego State
DL – Dom Peterson, Nevada
DL – Manny Jones, Colorado State
DL – Cameron Thomas, San Diego State
LB – Riley Whimpey, Boise State
LB – Demonte Meeks, Air Force
LB – Justin Rice, Fresno State
LB – Darius Muasau, Hawai’i
DB Tariq Thompson, San Diego State
DB Kekaula Kaniho, Boise State
DB – Jalen Walker, Boise State
CB – Darren Hall, San Diego State

First-Team Specialists

K – Matt Araiza, San Diego State
P – Ryan Stonehouse, Colorado State
KR – Savon Scarver, Utah State
PR – Avery Williams, Boise State
LS – Turner Bernard, San Diego State

Second-Team Offense

QB – Patrick O’Brien, Colorado State
RB – Ronnie Rivers, Fresno State
RB – George Holani, Boise State
WR – Bailey Ganther, San José State
WR – Elijah Cooks, Nevada
WR – Khalil Shakir, Boise State
TE – John Bates, Boise State
C – Taaga Tuulima, Hawai’i
OL – John Ojukwu, Boise State
OL – Elijah Johnson, Colorado State
OL – Syrus Tuitele, Fresno State
OL – Jack Snyder, San José State

Second-Team Defense

DL – Solomon Byrd, Wyoming
DL – Jordan Jackson, Air Force
DL – Scale Igiehon, Boise State
DL – Kevin Atkins, Fresno State
LB – Arron Mosby, Fresno State
LB – Chad Muma, Wyoming
LB – Brock Miller, Boise State
LB – Dequan Jackson, Colorado State
DB – Cortez Davis, Hawai’i
DB – Jay Lenard, San Diego State
DB – Shaq Bond, Utah State
DB – Milton Bugg, Air Force

Second-Team Specialists

K – Brandon Talton, Nevada
P – Tyson Dyer, New Mexico
KR – Melquise Stovall, Hawai’i
PR – Dante Wright, Colorado State
LS – Ross Reiter, Colorado State



The Aviator slot machine game offers players an opportunity to take on the role of a pilot and experience an adventure in the skies. In this (…)

More MWWire