Mountain West Football: 2019 Award Watch List Tracker

Mountain West Football: 2019 Award Watch List Tracker

Air Force

Mountain West Football: 2019 Award Watch List Tracker


Mountain West Football: 2019 Award Watch List Tracker

Miss anything in watch list season? Follow along as lists of college football’s best are unveiled and Mountain West football is recognized.

Contact/Follow @MattK_FS & @MWCwire

A one-stop shop for all of the latest in watch lists.

The 2019 college football season is getting closer and one of the last signposts of the off-season is the release of watch lists. Though it has been some time since a Mountain West player has taken home some postseason hardware — Luke Staley actually stands alone, having won the Doak Walker Award for BYU way back in 2001! — it doesn’t stop hungry fan bases from staking their claim to rooting for some of the country’s best athletes.

With that in mind, check back here every day as various roll calls are revealed:

Lott IMPACT Award (exemplary player of integrity, maturity, performance, academics, community and tenacity)

Bednarik Award (defensive player of the year)

Maxwell Award (college football player of the year)

Davey O’Brien Award (best quarterback)

Doak Walker Award (best running back)

Biletnikoff Award (best wide receiver)

Rimington Trophy (best center)

Mackey Award (best tight end)

Butkus Award (best linebacker)

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back)

Outland Trophy (best interior lineman)

Bronco Nagurski Trophy (outstanding defensive player)

Lou Groza Award (best kicker)

Ray Guy Trophy (best punter)

Paul Hornung Trophy (college football’s most versatile player)

Wuerffel Trophy (exemplary community service with athletic and academic performance)

Dodd Trophy (best head coach who emphasizes scholarship, leadership, and integrity)

Walter Camp Award (most outstanding player)

Polynesian College Football Player of the Year

Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award (best college football player with a tie to Texas)

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award (best senior or 4th-year junior quarterback)

Ted Hendricks Award (best defensive end)

Manning Award (best quarterback after bowl season)

Senior Bowl Watch List 2020

Mortell HOTY (best holder)

Utah State Launches Heisman Campaign for QB Jordan Love


More MWWire