2018 All-Mountain West Football Team

2018 All-Mountain West Football Team

Air Force

2018 All-Mountain West Football Team


[jwplayer 18QegcJn-sNi3MVSU]

2018 All-Mountain West Football Team

Season-long awards are announced by the conference

Contact/Follow @JeremyMauss & @MWCwire

Find out who the media picked as the best players

– Offensive player of the year | Defensive player of the year
– Coach of the year | Freshman of the year | Coordinator of the year
– Special teams player of the year | Newcomer of the year

The Mountain West media that covers the league announced its all-conference players and major awards. First up are the individual awards and compared to our staff picks we got three of the five the same. The two that differed were defensive player of the year and special teams player of the year. We went with Curtis Weaver as the best defender and John Baron II as the specialist.

With the first-team, there were seven from Boise State to lead all teams and Fresno State came in second with four players who earned first-team honors.


Pos.      Player                           Cl.        Team

QB        Brett Rypien**              Sr.        Boise State

WR       Preston Williams           Jr.        Colorado State

WR       John Ursua                   Jr.        Hawai‘i

RB        Alexander Mattison        Jr.        Boise State

RB        Nico Evans                    Sr.        Wyoming

TE        Josh Oliver                    Sr.        San José State

OL        Ezra Cleveland              So.       Boise State

OL        John Molchon               Jr.        Boise State

OL        Christian Cronk             Sr.        Fresno State

OL        Keith Ismael                 So.       San Diego State

OL        Quin Ficklin                  Sr.        Utah State

PK        Cooper Rothe                Jr.        Wyoming

PR/KR  Savon Scarver               So.       Utah State


Pos.      Player                           Cl.        Team

DL        Jabril Frazier                 Sr.        Boise State

DL        Curtis Weaver*              So.       Boise State

DL        Mykal Walker                Jr.        Fresno State

DL        Korey Rush                   Sr.        Nevada

LB        Jeff Allison*                  Jr.        Fresno State

LB        Malik Reed*                  Sr.        Nevada

LB        Kyahva Tezino               Jr.        San Diego State

DB        Tyler Horton*                Sr.        Boise State

DB        Tank Kelly                    Sr.        Fresno State

DB        Dakari Monroe              Sr.        San José State

DB        Andrew Wingard**        Sr.        Wyoming

P          Ryan Stonehouse          So.       Colorado State

*Two-Time First-Team Selection | **Three-Time First-Team Selection


More MWWire