MWwire's 2018 Preseason All-Mountain West Football Team

MWwire's 2018 Preseason All-Mountain West Football Team

Boise State

MWwire's 2018 Preseason All-Mountain West Football Team


[jwplayer n39bGKWj-Esf0Ippc]

Mountain West Wire’s 2018 Preseason All-Mountain West Football Team

Our staff has made its selections for the best of Mountain West football heading into the 2018 season.

Contact/Follow @MattK_FS

Who do we believe are among the cream of the crop this fall?

Ahead of the Mountain West Conference’s media summit in Las Vegas this week, our staff has put their heads together for our second annual preseason all-MWC football team.

After launching last July with a two-deep squad, we’ve expanded it to three teams this time around. This year’s preseason selections are headlined by Boise State quarterback Brett Rypien, who leads seven Broncos on our first team.

And if you disagree with our choices, of course, feel free to let us know what you’d have done differently on Twitter.

This year’s voters: Jeremy Mauss, Matthew Kenerly and Matthew Wadleigh (Fresno State), Raja Prabahala (Boise State), Josh Fredlund and Brad Hubbard (Colorado State), Brandon Blake (Nevada), Logan Jones (Utah State), Kyle Russo (San Jose State), Andy Roberts and Keith Scheessele (UNLV), Jesse Tachiquin (Wyoming), Erwin Mendoza and Ted McGovern (San Diego State)

First Team


QB – Brett Rypien, Boise State
RB – Lexington Thomas, UNLV
RB – Juwan Washington, San Diego State
WR – Keesean Johnson, Fresno State
WR – McLane Mannix, Nevada
WR – A.J. Richardson, Boise State
TE – Dax Raymond, Utah State
C – Quin Ficklin, Utah State
G – Keith Ismael, San Diego State
G – Aaron Jenkins, New Mexico
T – Ezra Cleveland, Boise State
T – Tyler Roemer, San Diego State


DT – Youhanna Ghaifan, Wyoming
DT – David Moa, Boise State
DE – Carl Granderson, Wyoming
DE – Curtis Weaver, Boise State
LB – Jeffrey Allison, Fresno State
LB – Malik Reed, Nevada
LB – Logan Wilson, Wyoming
CB – Jaron Bryant, Fresno State
CB – Tyler Horton, Boise State
S – Kekoa Nawahine, Boise State
S – Andrew Wingard, Wyoming

Special Teams

K – Dominik Eberle, Utah State
P – Ryan Stonehouse, Colorado State
KR – Juwan Washington, San Diego State
PR – Avery Williams, Boise State


More MWWire